The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Haslam College of Business at the University of Tennessee Dreamweaver Templates. Haslam College of Business at the University of Tennessee

Sample image




Haslam College of Business Award Nominees and Winners

The Haslam College of Business Awards were announced on April 21 as part of an annual celebration honoring faculty and staff for their extraordinary achievements. The Department of Management had several award finalists and one winner at this years' reception Congratulations to all finalists and winners!

Jackie Jacobs- Winner of the Allen H. Keally Outstanding Teacher Award

Tim Munyon- Finalist for the Allen H. Keally Outstanding Teacher Award

Dave Williams- Finalist for the Vallett Family Outstanding Researcher Award

David Jiang- Finalist for the Michael J. Stahl and Gregory M. Bounds Graduate Research Award

Nancy Scott- Finalist for the Allen H. Keally Graduate Teaching Award

Michelle Molter- Finalist for the Tim Williams Outstanding Staff Award for Professionalism


Nancy Scott Wins Graduate Student Teaching Award at
Chancellor's Honors Banquet

Students know when an instructor cares, and Nancy Scott, a Ph.D. candidate in Industrial & Organizational Psychology, makes no secret of her dedication to her students. Since 2012, Scott has taught several sections of courses connected to her discipline of management, such as Leadership Skills and Organizational Behavior, but she never hesitated to branch out to teach the capstone strategy class or Introduction to Business Management. Scott is a master at bringing abstract ideas to life through hands-on activities and real-world applications. Her nominator said, “Nancy was good even in the beginning. Now she must be considered awesome.”

Congratulations, Nancy!









The Department of Management~ 408 Stokely Management Center~ Knoxville, TN ~ 37996 - 0545
Phone: 865-974-3161 ~ Fax: 865-974-2048 ~ Email:


The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System